End of a long day, after a long and busy weekend, after a long and busy week and what happens?

I rush to put out a cover letter and resume to Crispin Porter + Bogusky in hopes of… well, ANYTHING and I think I’m all cheeky and funny but in the cover letter I call them PCB. Not CPB. PCB.

PCBs, more uncommonly known as polychlorinated biphenyls, were banned in 1979 by the U.S. congress due to their toxicity and potential as carcinogens. Smooth, idiot.

“Hey, I realize you don’t know me from the next guy, but you should hire me because I’m witty, creative, unique and quite honestly, have the attention span of a gnat. I’d LOVE to meet with you to show you how truly great I am even though I can’t piece together correctly the 3 consecutive letters of your agency name. Call me dyslexic, call me stupid, just call me… Please?”

Dear Crispin Porter + Bogusky, I’m sorry. If you DO end up calling me, I will try and pry my freakin’ foot out of my mouth before answering the phone.

Palm+forehead=d’oh!

The lesson here: SLOW DOWN & PROOF READ!!

